I can't get videos or mp3's on my iPhone 4

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by manic98, Oct 5, 2010.

1. manic98 macrumors newbie

I tried everything. I just want to put some mp3's and a few video's on. The mp3's seem to sync, but I just can't find them on the iPhone.

Video's are in mp4 format, but when I try to sync I get all kinds of error messages.
    -An error occured while writing to this device
    -The required disk cannot be found

I'm totally new to iTunes as well, but this is starting to get frustrating.

I just got to futher point with the mp4 videos, but after it's syncing, it gets all the way through, and then says the file is corrupt?? It's not it plays fine on the hard drive.

Am I just being stupid here??? I haven't even been messing with the video. I have 3 mp3's of songs I've recorded. I bring up iTunes, they are in my library, after I connect my iPhone I can sync it, and the mp3's show up under the device>music, and everything is checked, and everything sync's fine. When I click on the iPod feature of the phone it says No Content???????????

I've also tried it with the Manually Manage Music and Video checked and unchecked. Each time it sync's fine, but nothing on the phone??

WTF am I doing wrong?????????????????????

2. lucifiel macrumors 6502a

lucifiel

if the files play fine on your Computer, I think there's an issue with the Phone.

Give apple a call/go to the Genius bar and see what they can do.

I assume the phone is brand spanking new?

3. manic98 thread starter macrumors newbie

Yeah it's new, and I'm ready to smash the F'n thing!

4. lucifiel macrumors 6502a

lucifiel

Well that's not going to help anyone.

But feel free to 'smash' it. Though I doubt the Apple Store will be as inclined to help you...

5. manic98 thread starter macrumors newbie

Sorry that's just my frusteration seeping through. I won't really smash it!:)

6. lucifiel macrumors 6502a

lucifiel