I don't want a camera, much less two

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Robert Spoecker, Mar 3, 2011.

1. Robert Spoecker macrumors member

I am a photographer and already have several digital cameras. I don't need or want one on my iPad or cell phone. Enough is enough.

What I want is a software upgrade that allows uploading via USB with the connector accessory kit. I hate syncing and hate that I can't delete certain images easily. I want to be able to import images that retain their names with the option to rename them on the iPad and organizing them in folders sorted like I want.

what OS version am I going to have to wait for? lol :mad:

2. AdeFowler macrumors 68020

AdeFowler

3. Thedeathbear macrumors 6502a

Well I'm not a photographer, and I like there is at least one camera for FaceTime. I also love having a camera on my phone. Maybe you can get what you want in iOS 5. Remember, this product is meant for the masses.

4. Blakjack macrumors 68000

Blakjack

Ur just angry for nothing. There will never be USB

I'm not a photographer either and I love that the are not 1 but 2 cameras on the new iPad. Actually, I love everything about the iPad. I'm a simple user. There is nothing the iPad doesn't have that I want at this time. It's everything I want and need.

5. fertilized-egg macrumors 68020

I can confirm that Facetime is awesome on large screen. I'd love to have it on my lap instead of having to stare at a monitor on a desk.

6. Robert Spoecker thread starter macrumors member

I still don't want a camera

Computers are meant for the masses also. I believe that syncing and the Photos app on the iPad is a lot less friendly than the folder systems on either Macs or PCs.

Ok, that may be because of years of using desktops and laptops. :D

7. filmbuff macrumors 6502a

filmbuff

I don't need a camera either. But since plenty of people do want one and the price is the same I'm not seeing the problem.

8. Robert Spoecker thread starter macrumors member