I have 3.0 will Apple store swap my Phone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by PhightinPhils26, Mar 23, 2009.

  1. PhightinPhils26 macrumors 6502a

    PhightinPhils26

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Location:
    Philly
    #1
    Here is the dilemma..

    I have 2 iPhone 3G's, One for personal use and the other for testing. I have a legit Dev account and put 3.0 on my personal phone and not my test one... Will apple swap it out?
     
  2. Knowlege Bomb macrumors 601

    Knowlege Bomb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #2
    Even though it's a beta, it's still their software.

    As long as what you say about having a legit dev account is true, they can't deny you a replacement if you have a legitimate problem.
     
  3. lftrghtparadigm macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    #3
    yep.

    Legit dev, they will do everything they can for you.

    Hackster, they'll show you the door
     
  4. jason72780 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    #4
    What if you know a legit dev, have helped test and bug fix in the past, and have 3.0. This is my situation, but my camera has been messing up for awhile.
     
  5. steve knight macrumors 68020

    steve knight

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
  6. jason72780 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    #6
    because your allowed to add up to 100 phone for that very reason. Not everyone who has 3.0 and is not a a registered developer got it through shady means.
     

Share This Page