I have a dilemma with my iPhone 4S

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by FatPuppy, Jul 25, 2014.

  1. FatPuppy macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #1
    I just bought an iPhone 4s and it is blocked on O2. Now, I have a Gevey SIM and all works just fine, except for the signal where I get only 2 dots. When I go to "cellular", in order to use the cellular data or the 3G, I need to activate the "roaming" toggle. If I activate it, cellular or 3G works fine. Will it charge on my phone bill? If I have roaming turned on? Even though I live in my country and I have 1 gig of free data. Thanks!
     
  2. nostresshere macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    #2
    I am guessing somebody will come along and understand what this person is talking about and can help.
     
  3. Cergman macrumors 6502a

    Cergman

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Location:
    my tesla
    #3
    I get it. The OP is asking asking if turning roaming on in their country will rack up charges, and that the only way for them to be able to use data is to have roaming turned on. Unfortunately, I do not know the answer.
     
  4. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #4

    Yeas, that is what I was asking.
     
  5. MagicBoy macrumors 68040

    MagicBoy

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Location:
    Manchester, UK

Share This Page