Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

o.s

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 13, 2008
-hello I am new here and this is my firs question-
I have 24' imac that i bought tow weeks before the new imac came out :(. (long ago)
And i hard that i can do a refund on my imac and get the new one..??
And if yes.. how match money I will loss?
:)
thanks
sorry abut my English..
I am new in america :cool:

mcavjame

macrumors 65816
Mar 10, 2008
phased to this universe
-hello I am new here and this is my firs question-
I have 24' imac that i bought tow weeks before the new imac came out :(. (long ago)
And i hard that i can do a refund on my imac and get the new one..??
And if yes.. how match money I will loss?

Because it is open box, you would have to pay a 10% restocking fee and shipping fees back to Apple. The return has to be done within the first 14 days of receiving the computer.

Looks like you are going to have to try and sell your computer.

o.s

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 13, 2008
Because it is open box, you would have to pay a 10% restocking fee and shipping fees back to Apple. The return has to be done within the first 14 days of receiving the computer.

Looks like you are going to have to try and sell your computer.

i have it for six month :(

JNB

macrumors 604
First, I don't know of any product that can be returned after six months of use; there's no reason to believe that computers in general--or Macs in particular--would be any different. Secondly, CompUSA is (going) out of business, so the question is moot.

czachorski

macrumors 6502a
Sep 24, 2007
Sell it on ebay, and but the new one from the refurb store. I bet you almost break even.

o.s

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 13, 2008