I Installed Final Cut Pro and Final Cut Pro HD

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by iguess25, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. iguess25 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #1
    On my MBP. It says I need a AGP Graphics Card.. Software wont load.. wtf, this is a brand new mbp with a graphics card that came with my mac.
    Whats wrong?
     
  2. -DH macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    #2
    Don't know how you missed it, but versions of FCP prior to 5.1 will NOT run properly on any IntelMac.

    FCP versions 1, 2, 3, 4, 4.5 and 5 were written for the older PPC processor Macs. Starting with version 5.1, FCP was/is written for BOTH PPC and Intel processor types (universal version).

    -DH
     
  3. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #3
    there have been some issues with FCP 5.1 giving a warning on PCIe GPU systems. you just have to open up the package and replace one line... google it, it's an easy fix.
     
  4. iguess25 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #4
    hmm

    So which program I can use? I don't want problems..
     
  5. iguess25 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    #5
    hmm

    Also how do I make/convert wmv files with a mac?
     
  6. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #6
    Final Cut Studio 2 is the best option for the new MBP although the Universal Binary version of Final Cut Studio 1 should work fine as well.
     
  7. -DH macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    #7
    One of the Flip4Mac products or VLC.

    -DH
     
  8. RJS9S macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #8
    when you get the error hit escape on the keyboard and you should be all set
     

Share This Page