i know what the will be in the iPhone update...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by nlivo, Sep 6, 2007.

  1. nlivo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    Ballarat, Australia
    #1
  2. D1G1T4L macrumors 68000

    D1G1T4L

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #2
    Double-tab the space bar? Full-stop? Huh?

    Shouldn't that just put a period and caps the next word? Maybe I should read the link :confused:

    Ok........double-tap the spacebar and it places a period. Should have been there from the start.
     
  3. nlivo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    Ballarat, Australia
    #3
    full-stop is a period. i don't live in america so i call it a full-stop.
     
  4. D1G1T4L macrumors 68000

    D1G1T4L

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #4
    No problem. Just breaking the language barrier :D

    Yes I see NO reason why that won't be in the next update for us.
     
  5. kellygeorge macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    KCMO
    #5
    also...

    if you watch the ipod touch video they show that pressing the home button twice while the screen is locked will bring up the "previous, play, next" ipod function buttons. im sure they will add this to the iphone also.
    just one question... why the zoom via double tap in safari vs the pinch?
     
  6. D1G1T4L macrumors 68000

    D1G1T4L

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #6
    I don't know if we will get the home button update. The iphone isn't an iPod only device so not sure it will add it. Where the iPod touch it makes sense.
     
  7. nightelf macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    #7
    Because the double tap will zoom to the HTML element you selected, like an image or paragraph. It would be faster than pinching and zooming.
     
  8. Gibbons macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    #8
    i would love that double-tap home button to get to the iPod controls thing. I'm getting tired of sliding to unlock every time i want to go to the next track while driving.
     
  9. kdarling macrumors demi-god

    kdarling

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Location:
    First university coding class = 46 years ago
    #9
    Is it true that the Touch has no external volume controls?
     
  10. nlivo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    Ballarat, Australia
    #10
    Yes, that is correct. The all-new iPod touch from Apple has no external volume controls.
     
  11. Mike Coscia macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #11
    I wonder if they will add the iTunes via WiFi that the touch has. That is a great feature.
     
  12. D1G1T4L macrumors 68000

    D1G1T4L

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #12
    Yes that is coming to the iPhone. They showed that off during the presentation.

    That is crazy! I use the volume controls on the side ALL the time.
     

Share This Page