I love my IPhone 4, But there's something funky with the camera

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Alexjones, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. Alexjones macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    #1
    Camera icon turns upside down and sideways even though I Am holding the phone right side up. Is there a reason for this? I had the same problem with the 3Gs.
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
    you have a funky accelerometer. when you switched from the 3GS to the iPhone 4, did you set it up as a New Phone or from a Back-Up?
     
  3. Alexjones thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    #3
    I will redo the set up. I think I set up as a new phone.
     
  4. iHeartapple2 macrumors 6502

    iHeartapple2

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #4
    Just curious. Why does everyone always ask did you set up your iphone from a backup or a new phone whenever there is a problem posted here?? I don't think this really has anything to do with it. If this does have something to do with it please explain because there has not been a good explanation of this yet that I know of.
     
  5. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #5
    this is an example,

    On a desktop computer, if you have a virus and every method to remove it has failed and your last option is to re-install the operating system, you are going to want to install it as a fresh install and not from a time machine back-up because time machine will re-install everything just like it was when you had the virus in the first place and a fresh install will give you a fresh operating system.

    so if the 3GS had the accelerometer problem and the iPhone 4 was set up using the 3GS back-up, its going to port over the same accelerometer bug.

    (I could be wrong, but this is my understanding of the situation)
     
  6. Alexjones thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    #6
    Im restoring as we speak. I will do a complete fresh install without backup
     

Share This Page