Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

polkunus

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 15, 2011
First time poster, switched over to mac for iOS devving and opportunities.

Currently, I'm a college student with a lot on my hands:

I am a; iOS dev, Graphic Designer, 3d artist, photographer, and work in some music production.

I'm totally set with all those subjects/hobbies however. Unfortunately I haven't found a neat program that would fit my needs for school D:

So far schoolhouse seems stupid simple. It feels dumbed down and extremely unorganized. Grading solutions are bland and you can't add anything but "tasks" in the calendar. This is what I use iCal for. I thought this would have a complex layout to organize test dates, grading points, scheduling, diagrams for homework due dates, etc.

iHomwork is even worse, it just feels like a snazzy ical.

Two things, Is there a "note" taking or "journal" program that would neatly, almost in a 'OCD' fashion take notes? I want everything organized, with folders and charts with customization. Annotation etc. Professionally organized is a plus

I also want a class organizer, which would be able to add classes, set grading, set notes for profs., Show due dates, tests, group activities and everything I can possibly write down on a organizer in the program. Is there such program available?

Help is appreciated:) Thanks in advance.

Tyler23

macrumors 603
Dec 2, 2010
Atlanta, GA
An app I love and recommend is iProcrastinate. It's a great productivity app. It allows you to set different categories (exercise, to-do, different classes, work, etc), and allows you to add steps/files to each task. Very nice UI and great development.

I know it's not exactly what you're looking for (not ideal for college classes, no functions for grades or anything like that), but just to organize things you have to do and such it's a great tool.