I need help in an imortant matter

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by KR1992, Jul 25, 2014.

1. KR1992 macrumors newbie

Hi guys

My name is kevin, recently a friend of mine died in a car accident.
    And since I jailbreak my apple devices, the family of that friend thaught I could get in their lost son's iphone (wich is blocked because they tried to enter the code too many times)
    Is there anyone (a hacker or just a common person that knows how to unlock this and get to the photos, and messages...)
    I am not a scam artist or a liar that wants a stolen iphone to be unlocked.
    I'm doing this for the family of my friend.
    If you can help me but need proof, i'll send the "death card" and other info that you might need.

If anyone can help, they can contact me, it would be great if someone could help.

2. lunaoso macrumors 65816

lunaoso

Have you tried going to an apple store yet? They may be able to help.

3. KR1992 thread starter macrumors newbie

The family did that but they won't help because there policy is if they give approval for one, than others will follow

Even 2 police departements in my country (belgium) tried to breach it but with no succes

4. dwfaust macrumors 68040

dwfaust

Sorry for your loss, but security can be a bitch at times. I am not aware of any way/tool to get around the issue.

5. cynics macrumors G4

I can't help but what are you or their family trying to obtain? Use of the phone or getting information off it?

6. Mr_Brightside_@ macrumors 68020

Mr_Brightside_@

If the phone was synced with a computer, you may be able to make a backup of it to that computer, then restore the phone.

7. Crichton333 macrumors 6502

Crichton333

Try to reach that German developer that made the 7.1.1 jailbreak, he is teaching seminars about hacking Apple. The chinese just used his tools.

He is on twitter and would do what you need in 5 minutes. Search "Stefan Esser" on Twitter, not sure if we can post links here.

8. juanrp macrumors 6502a

juanrp