I need income!!!!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by macswitcha2, Jan 3, 2011.

1. macswitcha2 macrumors 65816

Is there someone that knows of jobs able to hire? I was laid off a couple of months ago and now starting to feel the brunt of its effects. I have a degree in religious historical and Biblical studies and have lots of experience working with youth, organizing events, and being on planning committees. However, I understand how narrow that field is. I'm planning to go to Law school in the Fall but in the meantime need some income.

2. stridemat Moderator

stridemat

Staff Member

You haven't even posted which country / region you live.

3. Hellhammer Moderator

Hellhammer

Staff Member

Have you looked at jobs in your area? There are plenty of websites and newspapers that usually have job offers.

4. macswitcha2 thread starter macrumors 65816

USA and East coast near the Philadelphia, NY, NJ area.

Yes, in the newspaper, and internet. Been to interviews and filled applications.

5. Neolithium macrumors 6502a

Neolithium

Don't know what country you're in but we can always use some good Padre's in the Army ;)

6. macswitcha2 thread starter macrumors 65816

You mean like Chaplains?

7. Neolithium macrumors 6502a

Neolithium

Yep. I personally know about 4 friends who've had their lives saved by them for various reasons, several marriages saved, and a whole slough of other issues that basically make them among the top 2 professions the military needs :)

8. Purestang macrumors member

Long shot but you could try Wegmans if there is one near you. Apply for anything but the Front End (cashier and cart pushing). Front end offers **** hours (i.e. 14hrs a week) where as other areas of the store offer longer hours.

Plus, if you say youre going to law school, they have EXTREMELY flexible hours. I currently go to penn state and work at a Wegmans near philly and i am not there for 3/4 of the year, but still have a job to come back to in summer/winter.