I need to code a game

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by ilove iOS, Apr 5, 2012.

  1. ilove iOS macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    #1
    Hello everyone,
    I need to code a new app but I currently have no accsess to a mac. xCode being exclusive limits what I can do. All thoughts are appreciated but virtualisation with VMware is impossible because my PC's bios is set permanently off. This is why I hate PC. Please help guys!:confused:
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    If you cannot get a mac, and your PC cannot run OSX under vmware, then you really have no ability to run xcode.

    I'd look at buying a Mac Mini, either used, refurb or even new
     
  3. ilove iOS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    #3
    Oh I forgot I also have access to iPad and other iOS devices

    ----------

    @MaFlynn. Thanks I am going to buy an iMac but my assignment is to be due next week. Thank though anyway:) oh and cool quote thing!:cool:

    ----------

    Aaaaaaagggggggghhhhhhhhh:eek: Please help I am desperate
     
  4. CylonGlitch macrumors 68030

    CylonGlitch

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Location:
    SoCal
    #4
    Next step, find a friend or use one at the school.
     
  5. ilove iOS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    #5
    Being a coder I have few (Jokes)! And there are none at school, I really appreciate the help though!:apple::)
     

Share This Page