I regret not getting the Plus size

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by xxray, Oct 8, 2017.

1. xxray, Oct 8, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2017

xxray macrumors 6502a

I went from the 6+ to the 7 last year. I was sick of the large size of the 6+, as I was mainly trying to use my phone one handed, and using the plus sized iPhones one-handed are pretty cumbersome unless you have huge hands.

Well, I've been regretting my decision for a couple months now. The 7 is great for one-handed use and for more easily fitting in pockets, but I really miss having a larger screen, and I'm getting really tired of having to charge my phone so much. The grass is always greener on the other side, eh?

I've been thinking about upgrading to the 8+, but I can't justify $800 plus tax when my 7 still runs great. I could probably sell my 7 and get at most ~$500 for it, but I'd still be spending over $300 and I can't get myself to do it.

Anyone else in my position or have been in a similar one?

2. Technarchy macrumors 604

Technarchy

I went with the Plus line two years in a row. It’s not that I couldn’t go back if I had to, but I prefer the Plus.

I’d go 8 Plus or iPhone X before the smaller sizes if I had a choice.

3. Relentless Power macrumors Penryn

Relentless Power

Completely understand. The Plus has stellar battery life and the larger 1080 P dislay is nice for watching videos or reading.

If you are able to upgrade to the Plus at one point, I would suggest it. And I thought I would ever want s 5.5 iPhone and now I couldn't go to anything smaller.

4. iLOLWUT macrumors member

iLOLWUT

It's hard to come back from a plus, the battery alone makes it worth it, plus the 16x9 screen ratio is great for movies/tv shows

5. cats2books macrumors newbie

cats2books