I still love my MBA

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by ks-man, Jul 24, 2008.

1. ks-man macrumors 6502a

I was browsing through the threads around here and was surprised to see all the harsh words regarding the MBA.

My wife and I have been using ours for about 6 months now and we really couldn't be happier. It is such a pleasure to be able to bring it over to the couch and sit it down anywhere. Anytime people are over and I want to show something on the internet, with one hand I grab it from its home and bring it to the table.

It is so convenient for basic tasks that I can't remember how we lived without it. I certainly wouldn't recommend it as your only computer (although my wife hasn't used our desktop since we got it), but as a secondary computer to have around and especially for travel I wouldn't trade it up for anything.

Sure I'd like a second USB port or a built in DVD drive, but I prefer the slim case and lightweight.

I don't know why I even felt the need to write this but I just want people to know that there certainly are very real reasons for owning this laptop.

2. ant043 macrumors regular

totally agree with you mate. I'm still in love with this machine.

3. andreab35 macrumors 6502a

andreab35

Thanks for giving us your view!

I am dead set to purchase a MBA and I'm excited.
    However, I don't know if I should wait or not because if rumors are coming that some new Macs are coming out, maybe Apple is going to do something to the MBA that will benefit us all.

Overall, I went to the Apple store to test it out and I was very pleased with the performance.

I think a Mac will be a great switch from me being an all-life PC user. :)

4. foodcoma macrumors member

I'm in the same situation. With so many companies releasing montevina chips with their laptops (e.g. sony z), I would imagine that apple do something to address that. I don't mind waiting 1-2 months for a slight revision of the MBA, but am not prepared to wait till next Jan...