I think I bricked it... please help me!!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by meow66meow, Mar 2, 2008.

  1. meow66meow macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    #1
    I am such and idiot!!! I have an 1.1.2 OTB iPhone. I unlocked it with ZiPhone on 1.1.3. It worked perfectly. But no! I just HAD to upgrade to 1.1.4. From what I understand all I had to do to undo the unlock was to restore in iTunes. But when I saw the shiny "Refurbish" button in ZiPhone, I decided to use that as it did say it would undo the unlock. The iPhone then displayed a screen that read "Repair Needed. iPhone cannot make or recieve calls. www.apple.com/support"!!! I freaked out when I saw this and went to restore my iPhone in iTunes (still 1.1.3) and got an error. I tried again. Got the same error. At this point my iPhone was in recovery mode because the restore failed. I used iBrickr to get it out of recovery mode and now I have an unactivated iPhone with the "connect to itunes" screen and the "Repair needed" message. I am too afraid to try anything else. Is there anything that I can do to save my iPhone??? Please, somebody help me!!! (never upgraded to 1.1.4 -- still on 1.1.3)
     
  2. chas0001 macrumors 6502a

    chas0001

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Alicante, SPAIN
    #2
    Try not to panic. I would suggest trying to contact Zibri (http://www.ziphone.org/) and explain what has happened. I am sure he will be able to help.
     
  3. meow66meow thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    #4
    Thank you for your help! I am trying it out right now. I have also contact Zibri. =)
     
  4. Watashiwaandes macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #5
    This has happened to me before, what i did was refurbished in Ziphone, then i did a full restore on itunes. I dont know if it will work for you, but it did for me. I'm not 100% sure of what i did anyhow ..i just tried anything until it finally worked.

    My Iphone was JB'd with Ziphone 1.1.3. It suddenly froze because of Ants app. I Heard this was the cause, not sure. I refurbished to the the screen you had ..then i just tried to refurbish again. I came to the Slide to unlock emergency screen. Then i did a full Restored using itunes.

    Just trying to help ya out ..cause i know i almost crapped my pants from this experience :D and i would certainly crap my pants again if noone gave me any input :)

    Good Luck mate!
     
  5. iSamurai macrumors 65816

    iSamurai

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    ɹǝpun uʍop 'ǝuɐqsı&#
    #6

Share This Page