I think i fried my Macmini

Discussion in 'Mac mini' started by wingrg, Aug 14, 2015.

  1. wingrg macrumors newbie

    wingrg

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    #1
    :(:(:(:(:( Hi guys I just kill my minimac just to make the story short wont turn on, I just want to know if there a fuse or something that I can verify or put in the trash and don't waste my time.
    :(:(:(:(:(
    Thanks!
     
  2. MagicBoy macrumors 68040

    MagicBoy

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #2
    Sorry, with your helpful OP I opted with wasting your time...

    :):):):):)

    I'm not psychic. I can't tell you whats wrong with it, without some sensible information to assist with troubleshooting.
     
  3. firedept macrumors 603

    firedept

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere!
    #3
    Need more info. Is it just not turning on? Can you hear anything? Supply us more info and maybe someone can help you.
     
  4. D.T. macrumors 603

    D.T.

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Location:
    Vilano Beach, FL
    #4
    Does the power light come on? Can you confirm the monitor works? What did you do prior to it not starting? Fill it with espresso? Put it in a microwave for 5 minutes?
     
  5. wingrg thread starter macrumors newbie

    wingrg

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    #5
    well these are the symptoms no light came on, I cannot hear nothing the hdd or fan no noise, no video also, the problem was I just buy a used isight camera without read that the firewire connector don't fit on minimac I just buy an adapter but buy the wrong one I just put in the back just slowly to verify if fit and a little short happen just a little, no burn smell or marks, but apparently enough to kill it.
     
  6. wingrg thread starter macrumors newbie

    wingrg

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    #6
    Well problem solve i was installing back my windows pc and decide to test volts in the mac power supply power was ok just connect the power again and Booom power on again thanks for the help!!!!!!! i m happy
     

Share This Page