iPhone I think springtomize for ios 6 is broke

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by FatPuppy, May 1, 2013.

  1. FatPuppy macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #1
    I have ncsettings,nitrous,springtomize,appsync,zeusmos,icleaner,bytafont,iap core plugin,all this on ios 6.1.3 on iphone 4 and springtomize shows in status bar that I have 340 mb ram free,ON AN IPHONE 4, is it right?
     
  2. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #2
    I believe an iPhone 4 only has 256MB of ram
     
  3. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #3
    Ohh god! An iphone 4 has 512 mb of ram.
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
    My bad, it appears the iPhone 4 actually does have 512MB of ram

    Are you asking why it's so low or high?
     
  5. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #5
    yes!
     
  6. Norinion macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    #6
    .. lol...
    It is too high? or low?
    can't be answered with "yes" haha
    But I had an iPhone 4 before, and 340 is a bit high. I averaged 250-300 with nothing in the multitasking
     
  7. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #7
    :D it is too high,340 with m.tasking bar clear.
     
  8. nanolife macrumors 6502

    nanolife

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    Pasadena
    #8
    Not sure if the springtomize status bar free memory stats is correct but that's usually very different than ISX memory stats.

    For example, right now Sprintomize tells me I have 721 MB available while ISX stats says 557 MB:

    [​IMG]
     
  9. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #9
    Is there a way to get ISX without installing intelliscreen?
     
  10. TC25 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    #10
    ISX is Intelliscreen. :confused:
     
  11. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #11
    :eek:
     
  12. DSF macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    #12
    Springtomize doesn't update the free ram info as it should.. So I've installed SBSettings for this feature. Works ok.
     
  13. nanolife macrumors 6502

    nanolife

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    Pasadena
    #13
    But it does update as it should for me because after respring and reboot my device, it doesn't change much. Different than ISX stats that really keep it low all the time.

    I'm not sure which one is right but I'm not going to install SBSettings again since I don't need it.
     

Share This Page