I Touch Wifi Problems

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Eros1234, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. Eros1234 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    #1
  2. acvball92 macrumors regular

    acvball92

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Location:
    Fairfield County, CT
    #2
    whats an I Touch??

    sorry someone had to say it:D
     
  3. Eros1234 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    #3


    Ok?:confused: Short For Ipod Touch
     
  4. baritony macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #4
    So ok, are you just unable to connect or is the wifi greyed out under the settings?

    If its the latter ( greyed out) then its a defect in the itouch. Had mine do this after updating to 2.0.1 took it bhack to the apple store, and they got me a new one FREE. And the one I had was 8-9 months old.
     
  5. acvball92 macrumors regular

    acvball92

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Location:
    Fairfield County, CT
    #5
    Did you try restoring, if you did and it's still not working then I would take it to the apple store.

    Have you also tried connecting to another wi-fi network?
    Maybe it's your router?

    I would recommend restoring before anything.:)
     
  6. Eros1234 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    #6
    kkty i,m just gonna take it to an apple store
     
  7. IM-WOODY-LOL macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    #7
    Help!!!!

    Hi

    i have a New Itouch i got for xmas, i dont know the exact Version, but it got brought in december 2008, but ive had problems with the router.My router being a inventel dv4210-wu.

    its says i need to input a password, but i now for a fact that theyre wasnt any password added, so confused

    plz help

    Woody
     

Share This Page