I want to overclock my X1900 card...

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Lord Zedd, May 31, 2008.

  1. Lord Zedd macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #1
    but I can't find any applications to do it! Graphicaccelerator says it can but it does not work under 10.5.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. yeroen macrumors 6502a

    yeroen

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Cambridge, MA
    #2
    I'm guessing that will only work with the G5 version of the X1900. For Intel macs, you'll have to do it in Windows.
     
  3. Lord Zedd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
  4. Trip.Tucker Guest

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    #4
    Is it definitely not running under Leopard? I'll try it on my G5 later today buri have it running on my Mac Pro (intel)
     
  5. KVH macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Wi
    #5
    The only program I know of is ATIccelerator..... although it hasn't been updated for a while and the X1900 which I also have isn't supported yet.
     
  6. Lord Zedd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #6
    ATi Multi dumper and flasher quit as soon as I click them. Graphiccelerator.app works but can't do anything without a ROM image from the dumper.
     
  7. Lord Zedd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #7
    I have the same problem. Both programs I need quit immediately.
     

Share This Page