Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

tony71

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 20, 2012
Hi Guys,

I'm new to the forum and I would like introduce myself.

I live in S.Cali and I work in IT. When you work in IT, depending what your job is you are either very busy or you have alot of downtime. Well, I had alot of downtime and during that time I came up with an idea for a game for my iPhone.

So I decided to build it, and it sure was a fun roller coaster ride building it, it has been very fun!

I thought that was the hard part, building the game but it seems the hard part is to get the word out about the game. I have had my friends try it and they love it, but then they are friends so you know they may not give you the real opinion they have of the game. :rolleyes:

Anyways, I thought why not post about the game here and have people I do not know try it and rate it and if any feedback about the game , either positive or negative would be welcome so I can work towards the updates.

It is free so you have nothing to lose, I think you may even get caught up in the game trying to finishing it. :D Trust me it does get harder with each level. When I was testing it, it took me several days trying to finish level 18 and 20.

I hope you guys give it a try and I hope you enjoy it.

The name of the game is Balancing Ball

http://itunes.com/apps/BalancingBall

Tony F Sepassi

barredfreak

macrumors 6502
Jan 9, 2012
Welcome to MacRumors, Tony.

I am downloading your app as I type this and I will try it out. Give me a second and I'll give you a full run-down of what I think. Have a good day. :)

EDIT:

I've had the chance to play your game, and I gave up upon finding level 18 seemingly impossible to complete. Nevertheless, I think it's a great game, albeit unoriginal. Kept me busy for the better half of lunch.

Points to note, though: