I would pay $20 for preview.app like annotation app

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by oclor, Mar 6, 2011.

1. oclor macrumors regular

Not sure if any developers take suggestions through this forum, or if there is anybody out there that can help me find what I'm looking for, but I need an app that is is very simple. Let me explain.

I am a dental student and I take a ton of notes on my laptop during lectures. I use preview's annotation tool which I find to be the most perfect thing that has every been invented (ok slight exaggeration but I love this feature). It's so extremely simple, you just click somewhere and start typing, and a note is made to the site. When you have lectures with 100+ slides each and a ton of info, this is tremendously helpful.

I want just that for the iPad. I'm tired of lugging my 15" MBP to school and running out of battery life (we have at least 4, 2 hour lectures a day). I am going to get the iPad and the apple wireless keyboard and want to be able to view my PDF's and just tap ONCE and start typing, JUST like preview on the mac.

Now I know there are some popular annotation apps in the app store such as iAnnotate, but I have used that on my friend's iPad and was really disappointed. It definitely does what you need, but not fast enough. If you want to take a note, you have to click 2-3 times on different things until you start typing (my profs go extremely fast, I would be lost if I used this). I just want to click once somewhere and start typing right away. When I click somewhere else, a new note starts. That would be perfect. Maybe you can make it so that if you click and hold and then swipe you can go to the next/previous slide instead of creating a note. Please someone either make this or point me to such an app if it exists in the app store.