ibeer, imunchies, imilk, iwater not syncing

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by srtbillyboy, Jan 1, 2008.

  1. srtbillyboy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #1
    i bought, downloaded, and unzipped all the files in the title but they aren't showing up on my iphone. they're in my itunes but for some reason they wont sync to my phone. is there a step im missing? i did everything i could to troubleshoot but nothing really works.... PLEASE HELP!


    thanks in advance
    billy
     
  2. Phil A. Moderator

    Phil A.

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3)

    they're movies so you'll have to sync them like you do any other movie from the videos tab on iTunes
     
  3. srtbillyboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #3
    thanks man. . . i figured it out a little while ago. im having problems with making ringtones now. LOL! i made the files to m4r but they just don't seem to be showing up in the ringtones under the iphone menu. NOW i need help with that. LOL! anyone might know?

    thanks for the help so far!!!!
     
  4. Phil A. Moderator

    Phil A.

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3B48b Safari/419.3)

    they need to be under 40 seconds long then they should show up fine
     
  5. srtbillyboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #5
    yea, it's only like 16ish seconds long. . . . so frustrating.

    steps.
    1. cut song
    2. convert to aac
    3. make m4r
    4. check ringtones

    am i missing something? it's not showing up??

    thanks for the help phil
     
  6. srtbillyboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #7
    i need to buy the itoner program or no? i was just wondering because im sure you all know like i heard there's a way to work around it and not pay. if someone could let me know if this is true or smart thank you!!!
     
  7. mathewr macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #8
    do u need a hacked iphone to add these cause they seem cool id like to add them but im not hacking my phone
     
  8. SFC Archer macrumors 68000

    SFC Archer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    Troy, MT
    #9
    No you don't have to buy iToner, or hack your iPhone.

    How are you creating your clips?

    I am a windows user and use Audacity (Free) to make my clips
    1) Select song and cut to 30 secs or less ( I recommend 27 sec)
    2) Save as an .mp3
    3) Drag and drop into iTunes music library and convert to AAC...it will give a .m4a extension
    4) Right click your clip and choose locate in windows
    5) Drag and drop onto your desk top and change the extension to .m4r
    6) Delete the old clip if it still shows in your music library
    7) Drag and drop your newly named .m4r clip to the ringtone folder in iTunes and sync if in autosync mode if not make sure that you select that ringtone in your tab.

    Hope this helps...Good Luck
     
  9. srtbillyboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #10
    +1
     
  10. srtbillyboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #11
    this is were my itunes ringtone file doesn't work. it wont let me drop it in there. . . . :( i have vers. 7.5 could that be it?
     
  11. SFC Archer macrumors 68000

    SFC Archer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    Troy, MT
    #12
    You must have iTunes version 7.5.0.20
    and iPhone version 1.1.2

    Another reason that some have problems is you can not have two songs of the same name in iTunes.

    Try changing you clip name and see if that helps.

    Good Luck
     
  12. srtbillyboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #13
    yessir. . . . . ima try the one song and see if it still works.
     
  13. srtbillyboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #14
    i successfully made ONE ringtone. that's right, one out of the five i made actually worked. im gonna keep trying. . . . ima do my best to find out why this is.
     

Share This Page