iBlacklist doesn't even do what it advertises.. wtf

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iluvifone, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. iluvifone macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #1
    Is it just me or does the app suck?

    I installed it and wanted to test it out with my home phone, but I can still call and it gets through, even though it's not supposed to.. Here's the screen's:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    After reboot, iBlacklist closed:

    [​IMG]

    Call from home:

    [​IMG]

    What am i doing wrong??

    Does this app actually block calls or is it false-advertising?
     
  2. Goldinboy17 macrumors 65816

    Goldinboy17

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca
    #2
    The app itself does block, ignore, answer and hang up or see calls directly to voicemail. I remember it was a pain to set up though and I'm not opening it up unless I have to >.>
     
  3. LIVEFRMNYC macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    #3
    It does work and works very well saving me a headache a couple of times. I just checked my settings and it's the exact same as yours. So I don't know why yours is not working. What version do you have? Mine is 4.0-5
     
  4. iluvifone thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #4
    Yes I have the latest one too, 4.0-5. Did you purchase yours or "obtain it" by other means?
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    If it's cracked it would explain why it's not working right.
     
  6. LoLife macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    #6
    When I had iblacklist on my it worked perfectly on my 3g. I loved the program. It saved me a lot of headache and pain. Although when I got the 4g they would not let me move my account over and told me that I had to purchase it again. So out of my anger at the people I tried the cracked version and it did not work at all. I don't condon cracked apps but in this case when I already purchased the app I felt that I shouldn't have to purchase it again. I'm sure I'm gonna get hated on this for admitting it but I don't care. I don't use any cracked apps otherwise. So long story short, cracked apps don't work just like Juiced said
     
  7. NicoleRichie macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Worked for me as well.
     
  8. OrangeSVTguy macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #8
    I tried the demo but it would still allow voicemails to be left even though I set it to "busy". It did block the call though as it would not list in the recents on the phone. I removed it though until it works the way it should and then I'll buy it. It's a great app nonetheless.
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9

    I can understand that.
    I would never buy or use a software that won't let u transfer your license. Some people get their iPhone replaced a bunch of times for various reasons. They're suppose to keep buying it each time?
     
  10. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #10
    Works

    The demo version only blocks the first 2 numbers in the blacklist, your setup says 3 numbers.

    Erase the database, try again with just 1 number.

    Also you need to add the international prefix in front of your tel. number.

    I have the full, paid, version.Works perfect.


    Chrz
     
  11. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #11
    I also have the full version and have had it since it came out. I have about 40 numbers in it and it works just fine.
     
  12. iluvifone thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    #12

    so for canada, thats +1.. do i need the plus sign too? so it would be:

    +1 (234) 567-8901
     
  13. pasipple macrumors 6502a

    pasipple

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    #13
    So I take it the OP has a pirated copy...he ignored this post.
     
  14. xavierpunkreno macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
  15. iamthekiller macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    #15
    It's you, OP... and your cheap ass pirated apps.. and that wallpaper.
     
  16. SevenEleven macrumors member

    SevenEleven

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    #16
    ^This. If a whitelist is active it wont block what you have in the blacklist.
     
  17. Brandon Heat macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    #17
    Hahahaah
     
  18. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #18
    I hear that:D
     
  19. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #19
    Correct... +1 without the ()
     

Share This Page