iBooks not syncing. 9.3 beta

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by tonyau, Mar 19, 2016.

  1. tonyau macrumors member

    tonyau

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    #1
    so I had to replace my iPad Pro because the display was faulty. I reinstalled the latest 9.3 public beta and then restored from backup. Now that's all done the only problem is my iBooks have not synced across.
    Not sure what to do next
    --- Post Merged, Mar 19, 2016 ---
    Oops, I forgot to say that I deleted a book from iBooks on my Mac and then uploaded again, and that updated on the iPhone but not on the iPad.
     
  2. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #2
    Make sure you enabled iCloud for iBooks. (Should have prompted you on the first initial launch of the app.)

    You can also double check in Settings > iCloud > iCloud Drive > toggled on

    If it's on, just give it some time. And be sure to be on wifi.

    I had on earlier beta 3 or 4 that my iPad Pro updated almost instantly but my iPhone took a bit of time and eventually showed up.
     
  3. tonyau thread starter macrumors member

    tonyau

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    #3
    Yeah I checked that the settings are correct and I switched them on and off, rebooted etc, still nothing. I had left it overnight and still nothing synced.
     
  4. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #4
    Toggle on and off and reboot on your Mac as well (if you have one and it's where you add books and PDF's from)

    Also check to make sure "Hide iCloud Books" isn't toggled on (see image)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. tonyau thread starter macrumors member

    tonyau

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    #5
    Yep I add the books/pdfs to iBooks on the Mac. I have rebooted the Mac several times today with no result. All I see on the iPad are some purchased books and I have successfully download one as a test. However no books are transferring to iPad from the cloud.
     
  6. tonyau thread starter macrumors member

    tonyau

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    #6
    The only way I was able to get it to work was to do a reset - all contents and settings, then set up as new iPad.
     
  7. macfacts macrumors 68030

    macfacts

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Location:
    Cybertron
    #7

    Maybe it is because you are using a beta version of iOS.
     
  8. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #8
    The feature is only available in beta right now because it's new to 9.3
     

Share This Page