Ichat 10.5 better quality

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Ibjr, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. Ibjr macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Location:
    Eastern seaboard
    #1
    Has anyone heard anything about 10.5's video quality? Skype with the the higher res video edits is killing Ichat in quality.
     
  2. Mydel macrumors 6502a

    Mydel

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Location:
    Sometimes here mostly there
    #2
    I sure hope they will give us an option considering that more and more people have broadband connections. I try not to use skype to often cos its killing my CPU sometimes hitting 85%....
     
  3. Ibjr thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Location:
    Eastern seaboard
    #3
    Are you running the latest version?

    I've been looking into it and skype uses one of on2's codec. i hope apple can find a way to bring up h264's so i wouldn't have to choose between ichat theatre's features and skype.
     
  4. NickD macrumors 6502a

    NickD

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #4
    H264 would be an awesome feature. Maybe enough to tip me over from Adium.
     
  5. Bern macrumors 68000

    Bern

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #5
    I've never used iChat :eek: Everyone I know owns a pc and use MSN. Macs are still not that popular here...
     

Share This Page