iChat Annoying Error and it wont stop....

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by victvillain, Jun 11, 2007.

  1. victvillain macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    #1
    i received the following message today. It has been poping up with all of my messages sent to me. Never ran into this problem before and is getting very annoying. any help?


    "Join Error: An error occurred while attempting to join the chat."


    Thanks!!
     
  2. Telp macrumors 68040

    Telp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #2
    Did you install the Safari 3.0 BETA?
     
  3. bdwolin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    #3
    Same thing is happening to me and I did install the safari beta.
     
  4. victvillain thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    #4
    i did install safari beta. Is that what is causing ichat to freak out?
     
  5. bdwolin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    #5
    MY guess is that it is the beta. Have you tried uninstalling the beta yet. I've been to lazy to try that.
     
  6. Telp macrumors 68040

    Telp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #6
    I have, problem is gone.

    I beleive this is what is causing the problems.
     
  7. island macrumors 6502

    island

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    #7
    I'll deal with it until they patch it. Thanks for the tip so I know I'm not the only one going mad.
     
  8. DaveTheNerd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    #8
    Yes. You likely are running Chax, and Safari 3.0 introduced an issue. Visit http://www.ksuther.com/weblog/ to see about downloading the latest beta which fixes this issue.
     
  9. anoopmj macrumors member

    anoopmj

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #9
    I have the same problem with msn messenger ever since i installed safari beta too! This is extremely irritating as I cant have a decent chat with anyone! the messenger just crashes!:mad:
     
  10. zblaxberg Guest

    zblaxberg

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    #10
    i'm having this problem today can anyone help me, deleting safari didn't work
     

Share This Page