iChat double login

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by wakerider017, May 18, 2007.

  1. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #1
    When ever I login into my AIM account via iChat it will "login twice".

    Pretty much it will login, logout and finally login all automatically within 2 seconds.

    Why in the world does it do this?
     
  2. Cindynjgirl79 macrumors 6502a

    Cindynjgirl79

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #2
    it doesn't let u log-in separately? i would just get rid of the app of aim. it shouldn't effect your iChat at all.
     
  3. wakerider017 thread starter macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #3
    What?

    I do not have any instant messaging program installed except iChat on my Mac.

    I think you misunderstood what I was trying to communicate.

    I open iChat, it auto logs into my account, then it auto signs off right away, then it auto logs on again very quickly.

    This all happens in just a few seconds.
     
  4. Cindynjgirl79 macrumors 6502a

    Cindynjgirl79

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #4
    have u tried chaging the settings? so it won't log on automatically?
     
  5. wakerider017 thread starter macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #5
    I am sorry, but I think you are completely missing the point.

    I want it to log in automatically. I just don't want it to do the double login.
     
  6. Xavier macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Location:
    Columbus
    #6
    I have never had a problem with my iChat account and I also have AIM 4.7.

    You might try deleting your iChat Username, and then adding it back it.

    Again, I am lost as to why you are having a problem
     
  7. Cindynjgirl79 macrumors 6502a

    Cindynjgirl79

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #7
    no change the settings so it won't do it automatically. if it keeps doing once u try it manualy, then i would worry.
     
  8. wakerider017 thread starter macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #8
    I tired what you said, and yes it still does it.
     
  9. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa

Share This Page