iPhone Iconomatic stopped working

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jt999, Nov 12, 2014.

  1. jt999 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #1
    So all of a sudden all of my Iconomatic overlays stopped working.
    I have uninstalled and reinstalled Iconomatic, and uninstalled and reinstalled Springtomize. None of the overlays are taking effect.

    Is anyone else having this problem?
    Does anyone have any ideas?

    Thanks
     
  2. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #2
    Swipe to delete in iCleaner Pro after you have removed the tweak from your iPhone. Boot and then reinstall.
     
  3. jt999 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #3

    Thanks for the suggestion, but still no luck.
    Very strange.
     
  4. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #4
    Does it show up in Winterboard? I think it's possible to install the tweak yet if you don't have Winterboard installed it won't work (?)
    Not sure about that, yet probably worth checking out...
     
  5. jt999 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #5
    Iconomatic appears in settings, and the Iconomatic themes appear in Winterboard. The theme is checked and at the top.

    It was working, but seemed to stop working about the time I installed Springtomize. However, it doesn't work when I uninstall Springtomize.

    I can't think of any other tweaks that i recently installed.
     
  6. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
    #6
    I know there have been times when I applied certain settings in Springtomize and when Springtomize was later deleted some of those settings remained.

    I'd reinstall Springtomize and toggle off all the prior settings, respring and then delete Springtomize.

    Perhaps one of the prior settings is in conflict with Iconomatic.
     
  7. jt999 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #7
    I'll give that a try after work.
    Thanks for your help and good ideas.
     
  8. Zac7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    #8
    Did you ever figure out your issue? I installed iconomatic on my 6 and it won't apply themes either.
     
  9. jt999 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #9

    I ended up rejailbreaking after a major crash with Apex 2.
    Added my tweaks 1 by one, and so far Iconomatic is working again.

    Not sure exactly what caused the problem.
     

Share This Page