General idea for devices with broken lock buttons on ios 7.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by aPple nErd, Aug 10, 2014.

  1. aPple nErd macrumors 68030

    aPple nErd

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Jailbreaks/IOS Hacks
    #1
    okay, so i got this idea when i screenshot of my lockscreen was shown in the photos app in the switcher. would it be possible to have it so that when you swipe up on your home screen in the switcher, it locks the device? or has somebody else already done this? if not, is there a script or anything that could help get me started with this?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Theres probably many different ways of doing it by using activator.
    Gestures, key combinations, pressing 2 keys or toggling mute etc...
    Up to you to decide what you want to use.
     
  3. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #3
    This exactly. Very very easy to achieve this with the almighty Activator. Choose an event, then just select Sleep Button in system actions (I think that's the section).
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
    Same here, on my iPod touch 2nd gen, the lock button is unresponsive a lot

    I use an activator gesture to simulate the press of the sleep button
     
  5. aPple nErd thread starter macrumors 68030

    aPple nErd

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Jailbreaks/IOS Hacks
    #5
    but there doesn't seem to be one that is a slide up in the switcher. unless i'm not seeing it?
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  7. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #7
    Well you can set a Swipe from Screen Bottom to simulate a press of the sleep button. But no, you can't have a swipe feature when the control center is displayed on your screen. At least not right now but maybe a dev could implement it. In the meantime though, just use swipe up from screen bottom to simulate the sleep button. Works fine.
     

Share This Page