If it wasn't for my wifi, my sprint iPhone4s would be rendered useless...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Booju16, Oct 20, 2011.

  1. Booju16 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Location:
    Gotham City, NY
    #1
    *sighs*
     

    Attached Files:

  2. jjlannoo Suspended

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    #2

    I really don't seem to have issues with My Sprint iPhone 4. I don't run speedtests but I seem to be able to browse webpages fine.

    Any other 4 users have internet problems while in a good service area on Sprint? maybe it is the 4s
     
  3. fibrizo macrumors 6502

    fibrizo

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    #3
    That still kicks the pants off of my ATT iphone... no internet connection period since this afternoon. And my sprint phone runs just fine -_-; Guess it means I can't cancel sprint and have ATT only
     
  4. Icedog macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    #5
    that looks about like my AT&T speeds in Chicago.
     
  5. docgerrard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    #6
    are you having problems doing anything?

    sure youtube and netflix don't work as fast as they could. sure the app store takes forever to load and download

    but pandora works without pause. and webpages load at a reasonable speed.

    you have to see how much money you are saving.

    thing about it this way. i'm on a family plan, and would be paying way way more money on other carriers (we don't have employer discounts) and most of those other carriers would get way better speeds on wifi anyways.
     
  6. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #7
    AT&T in ATL
    I never check, so I don't know how that compares to others

    Photo Oct 20, 8 51 51 PM.png
     
  7. jjlannoo Suspended

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    #8
    Here is mine the faster one was with 3 bars the other two I had 2 bars. I dont get great signal at home.


    This is a Sprint iPhone 4
     

    Attached Files:

  8. vincenz macrumors 601

    vincenz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    #9
    AT&T was having similar trouble with data speeds for a couple weeks after the 4 was released last year. Seemed like forever, but they got it fixed. If I were a sprint customer, I'd give them 2-3 weeks to fix it. After that, I'd jump ship to another carrier. There's only so much tolerance.
     
  9. MisterDisney macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #10
    [​IMG]

    I've posted this image already, but Sprint is pretty good in L.A..
     
  10. PerplexShyt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    #11
    at&t get about 5 down at work

    at home about 1 down
     
  11. JRoDDz macrumors 68000

    JRoDDz

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Location:
    NJ
  12. pezasied182 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    #13
    I'm in Orange County and its VERY hit or miss. Has better coverage than ATT so far it seems, but its a lot slower.
     
  13. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle

Share This Page