ihome+iphone 4 = bad news

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by fenderbass146, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. fenderbass146 macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #1
    Everytime i put it in my ihome is looses all signal. Is anyone else having this problem.
     
  2. twisted-pixel macrumors 6502a

    twisted-pixel

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    #2
    I haven't tried it yet, I was going to look to see if a) it fits and b) if they were going to supply a dock adaptor...


    but I'll give it a go and see what happens
     
  3. gmikesell macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    #3
    I haven't had a problem with this.

    I use my ihome to charge my iphone every night and haven't had any issues. Also just found out that my original ihome that didn't work when they changed the charging design now works again!
     
  4. steveybaby macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #4
    Really? I have an older IHome. For my Iphone 4 audio works OK but charging does not - which model do you have?
     
  5. CrazyMutha29 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #5
    Mine is the exact opposite... Works for charging, but static for audio.

    I have an iH27BR.
     
  6. detroit1 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  7. mangohippo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    #7
    Those iHomes can be very finicky. I tossed mine after it didn't play well with my 1st iPod Touch (even though I had the right attachment). It charged the device but didn't play music.
     

Share This Page