iLiberty+ problems with unlocking and activating HELP ME PLEASE!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by MattJ11, Apr 30, 2008.

  1. MattJ11 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, England
    #1
    Im on a mac and i plugged the iPhone in and started up iTunes. Then opend iLiberty+. I started the hack and then my computer froze so i closed the program and unpluged the phone. Now when i plug it in the computer doesnt recognize it and on the iPhone screen is just "BSD root: mdO, major 2, minor 0. It just keeps doing this making new lines. It also wont turn off.

    Help me please!
     
  2. OS X Dude macrumors 6502a

    OS X Dude

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Can you restore via iTunes? If so that'll fix it. If not, try ZiPhone as I use that all the time and it's great.
     
  3. hypmatize macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Location:
    SoCal
    #3
    Just try to restore through itunes and try iliberty again it much safer than Ziphone.
     
  4. OS X Dude macrumors 6502a

    OS X Dude

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    I have hacked both my touch and iphone more than once, and ZiPhone has done it within 3 mins and never let me down.

    if you like and know iliberty though - go with that. no-one is gonna turn me from ziphone though :)
     
  5. WhiteNoiseMaker macrumors regular

    WhiteNoiseMaker

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    #5
    Mine did the exact same thing don't worry just restore using iTunes to 1.1.4 and then run iLiberty again.
     
  6. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #6
    That error actually happens more often with ZiPhone than iLiberty BUT its not a big deal as if you restore it and try again it will work so don't worry.

    Just restore and try again...

    And goodluck for using ZiPhone! I am glad that 2.0 will not work with ZiPhone so you don't have to risk breaking your phone again! lol
     
  7. MattJ11 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, England
    #7
    I restored and updated to 1.1.4 and everything is now working. :)

    I am typing this post on my iPhone :)

    Is normal that I only get about a days worth of battery?

    Thanks for your help.
     
  8. fendushi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    #8
    Good to hear! :)

    If you use it a constantly (along with wifi turned on, EDGE, autocheck on), yes... it will run out of battery in a day.

    I've restored using Ziphone 3.0 on my iPhone 5 times in the last 2 days... why? To see if it would screw up my iPhone or if there will be any problems that have been discussed in several forums. I've had no problems out of the 5 runs with Ziphone 3.0. In fact, flawless and hassle free. Wifi working 100%, YouTube fixed, Yahoo mail works first go everytime. If you know what you're doing, I don't think there will be problems using Ziphone.

    I've also restored using iLiberty+ 1.3.0 twice on the same iPhone that was previously hacked with Ziphone 3.0. No problems. The only 2 issues are the YouTube fix doesn't work (therefore Yahoo Mail as well) and it doesn't install "Installer" by default. Easy fixes though, just more time consuming.

    There are a lot of bad stuff written about Ziphone... mostly from folks who haven't used it as there are reports that he stole the codes from Liberty, Dev Team etc and made it his own. There are also reports that the hacking method is unsafe. How and why? After 4 days of searching and trying it out, I'm still not 100% sure why it's "unsafe".
     
  9. Zachhoover7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #9
    I have the same problem. How did you fix it exactly? How do u restore it if you can't sense it on the computer?
     
  10. Zachhoover7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #10
    How exactly do u restore the ipod if the computer can't sense it?:confused:
     
  11. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #11
    Just because iTunes donesn't tell you its plugged in does NOT mean it can't be restored.

    You have to put it into recovery mode.

    Connect the ipod to your computer with Itunes running and press and hold the sleep and home button until the screen restarts and the apple logo appears then let go of the sleep button but keep holding the home button.

    The "connect to itunes" logo will appear and itunes will tell you to restore it.

    If it doesn't work the first time try it again its a question of getting the timing. This ALWAYS works!
     
  12. Zachhoover7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #12
    Thanx alot:D
     

Share This Page