iLife '08

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by APPLEFAN8, Aug 10, 2007.

  1. APPLEFAN8 macrumors 65816

    APPLEFAN8

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    NJ/GA/FL
    #1
    I'll be getting the black macbook opn the 20th in delaware(tax free). I was wondering if it comes with ilife 06 do you think apple will let me upgrade to ilife08 for free? I'm just wondering. I'm new to mac so I don't know much. Thanks anyway.
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    I think they have a US$10 upgrade cost for the discs. It's a pretty cheap upgrade, although your Mac'll almost certainly already have iLife 08 on it. :)
     
  3. monke macrumors 65816

    monke

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    #3
    It should be on there by than, and if not, you'll be able to apply for the $9.95 upgrade, but that shouldn't happen.

    Have fun with your Mac! :)
     
  4. APPLEFAN8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    APPLEFAN8

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    NJ/GA/FL
  5. aliquis- macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    #5
    Is it 10 dollar update for everyone? Or only people who have recently bought a machine?
     
  6. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #6
    People who bought a machine on Tuesday or later.
     
  7. Hoeboe2k macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #7
    In reference to iLife 08, it's going to probably be on Panther right? Or is Panther just straight up only the OS system?
     
  8. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #8
    I think you mean Leopard (Panther was before Tiger)...and Leopard won't come with iLife '08, however all new Macs from now on will :)
     
  9. aliquis- macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    #9
    I think I've read somewhere else that iLife 08 requires Tiger or up, I guess it uses features not available in Panther.

    I also wonder if they ship it with some version of core animation for use in Tiger aswell, to make some of the effects easier to make.
     

Share This Page