I'm glad MBA's were not refreshed this week.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Cicatrix, Feb 26, 2015.

1. Cicatrix macrumors 6502

Because I think I've finally come to my senses. I have a 2012 MBA 13" that I will be giving to my Mom once I get a new laptop. I was set on getting a 2015 11" MBA supposing it even makes it out. I got to thinking how many times I actuality travel with my laptop. Not one single frickin time since 2012 when I bought it brand new. It has a comfortable desk job. The furthest my MBA has been is an occasional trip out of my bedroom to another part of the house.
    I was looking at the rmbp in BestBuy the other day and I was like wait a minute, this thing beats the **** right out of the MBA in every single way pretty much. I can't believe what a misstep I would have made in choosing the MBA over the RMBP. I haven't been keeping up with the MBP Retina timeline so I went onto Macbuyers guide and see that the 2014 MBPR has been out for quite a while. So now I will be waiting for the 2015 rmbp. Hopefully no longer than April but whatever. I'm just happy I caught myself in time. I'm not saying the MBA is bad, its a fantastic laptop but the rmbp outshines it so much more in my opinion.

Thanks.

2. Woochoo macrumors 6502

13" rMBP = 13" MBA + retina, nothing else (in similar price range talking). If rMBA comes out, it will be similar.

Anyway, if you plan to wait for a rMBP then be ready to wait till summer at least, because mid-high end Broadwell CPU's (used in the Pro's) won't be ready till then, and that if Apple doesn't go straight to Skylake (which would be waiting till last months of 2015). Haven't heard nothing like Intel had in its roadmap to release the CPUs used in the MBP's in April or before...

3. Cicatrix thread starter macrumors 6502