im going to buy the wacom tablet and need help deciding

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by tztop2006, Jul 19, 2010.

1. tztop2006 macrumors newbie

hello, id like to get a wacom product im just a hobbyist drawer i been trying to draw with a mouse for manga studio, im not the best but i want to get better at drawing shading and to make my own manga even if i dont sell it. i been using a mouse but it just sucks i prefer pencil and paper but dont have a scanner. i wanna go straight to digital art. my problem is i always wanna get the best i can afford i was thinking of getting the intous4 large but is it worth 500 dollars. or if just drawing manga is the bamboo fun better or will just the medium intous4 just be fine. im torn between intous4 medium and large, but i dont wanna take the bamboo fun out of the equation.

2. iBookG4user macrumors 604

iBookG4user

I've used the Wacom Intuos4 Medium before and I found it to be very nice. There's definitely enough room to draw on it and it is very customizable. I would recommend it :)

3. tztop2006 thread starter macrumors newbie

how big is the medium compared to normal notebook paper because i want it to not be a hard transition. i know theirs many forums about the wacom product but its all about photoshop i dont care much about photo editing is it great for drawing as well because no one gives much information about the art side.

4. iBookG4user macrumors 604

iBookG4user

It's not too much smaller than notebook paper. The drawing area of the Medium is 8.8" x 5.5". I'm borrowing my friend's Intuos right now, so here are two comparison shots for you.

Attached Files:

5. tztop2006 thread starter macrumors newbie

alright thanks i was gonna overpay for large but it seems stupid if medium is just right size, hopefully with the tablet i can make better art maybe even good enough to sell.

6. iBookG4user macrumors 604

iBookG4user