I'm new to Mac...does this look good to you??!!!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by cheribaby, Aug 24, 2010.

1. cheribaby macrumors newbie

Thanks in advance guys! I'm new to Mac (this will be my first).
    Does this sound like a good deal to you???? I know it's risky to buy used...but seems like it's good with the 28 months of Applecare remaining...what do you think? Here's the ad and specs:

APPLE MACBOOK PRO UNIBODY 15.4"/2.8GHz/500GB/4GB/28MONTHS APPLECARE+++ - $1450 (Loaded with Pro Apps)
    Date: 2010-08-23, 11:16PM PDT

15.4” UNIBODY APPLE MACBOOK PRO 2.8 GHz INTEL CORE 2 DUO WITH SNOW LEOPARD + iWORK + iLIFE ++++

WARRANTY/APPLECARE UNTIL DECEMBER 28TH, 2012. THAT’S EXACTLY 28MONTHS OF PEACE OF MIND.

THIS IS A LIKE-NEW COMPUTER, WITH NO BOX. IT WORKS LIKE NEW. EVERYTHING WORKS 100%. MINOR SCRATCH ON CASE. APPLICATIONS ARE FRESH INSTALLS, NO DATA. GET THIS NOW AND SAVE!

WHAT YOU GET :

* Macbook unit
    * Power Adapter - with extension
    * Original System Install Disc

Serial # : W89500CQ644
    SPECIFICATIONS :

* 2.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo Processor
    * 15.4-inch (diagonal) LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, 1440-by-900 resolution
    * Built-In iSight
    * Mini DisplayPort
    * Infra-Red Remote Sensor
    * SD Card Slot
    * 4GB DDR2 Ram Memory ( Max @ 8GB )
    * 500GB Hard Drive
    * 400 Mb/sec Firewire
    * Built-in Bluetooth 2.0 + EDR
    * NVIDIA GeForce 9400M + GeForce 9600M GT with 256MB of DDR3 SDRAM
    * Graphics Memory of 512MB
    * Built-in 54-Mbps AirPort Extreme wireless
    * Built-in 10/100/1000BASE-T (Gigabit)
    * Optical Digital Audio in
    * 8x slot-loading Dual Layer SUPERDRIVE - DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW
    * Extended desktop and video mirroring: Simultaneously supports full native resolution on the built-in display and up to 2560 by 1600 pixels on an external display, both at millions of colors