Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

guitarded

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 6, 2005
Richmond, VA
Hi everybody. I'm new to the macrumors forums and I must say that from browsing around it seems like a great forum/community and I hope to become a frequent poster.

Anyway... the reason that I'm so excited is that i just sold my gamecube on ebay for $88 and now I have enough money for my first iPod!!! Anyway, just wanted to tell someone about it. YAHOO!!!

guitarded

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 6, 2005
Richmond, VA
nope... no mac...

Next thing I'll do is start saving 1,000 bucks so I can get one. But seriously, I want a mac but they're just so expensive... I wish I could get one but I guess I'll just have to use a lame rippoff (Windows Vista)
Oh Well...
*sigh*

Jay42

macrumors 65816
Jul 14, 2005
guitarded said:
nope... no mac...

Next thing I'll do is start saving 1,000 bucks so I can get one. But seriously, I want a mac but they're just so expensive... I wish I could get one but I guess I'll just have to use a lame rippoff (Windows Vista)
Oh Well...
*sigh*

Windows vista's only gonna run on high end machines (aka, closer to $1k)

DarkNetworks

macrumors 68000
Apr 12, 2005
Yeah save for a new system and run Windows Vista or simple enough, get a mac, they're pretty cheap now...not to say cheap but the prices are kinda low now...

guitarded

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 6, 2005
Richmond, VA
*sigh*

I guess I'm just doomed to be a winblows loser for life...

Anyway, Should I get my iPod ingraved or not? The reason I'm asking is because if I get it ingraved then if I ever try to sell it, I wouldn't be able to get much. But... if I don't get it ingraved then it will likely get lost at school because there are tons of people at my school who have non-ingraved iPods and it could get lost in the coarse of a day.

mad jew

Moderator emeritus
Apr 3, 2004
Adelaide, Australia