I'm trying to publish my iweb created website using Fetch!! Please help!!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by pennyfiasco, Jan 5, 2009.

1. pennyfiasco macrumors newbie

Ok, I am new to a mac and trying very hard to learn. I created my website on iweb and bought the domain name on godaddy.com and signed up for their hosting service. A guy from godaddy suggested using FETCH to FTP my finished site to the web.

So I went to "Publish Site" on my mac and saved it on my desktop as a folder called "My website 12/23" instead of publishing it to Mobile Me...and then followed the instructions in the help manual using FETCH. I opened up fetcg and typed in all of the hostname info that FETCH asked for when I opened that up and then clicke don "connect" and then dragged the folder from my desktop "My website 12/23" into the browser for Fetch...the little dog icon ran for a while and then it said it was finished...but when I go to the web address it's not there. I keep trying and back tracking and can't figure out what to do!!!!

Can someone PLEASE help me??? I'm sure it's something really simple, but I'm totally clueless with my Mac.

thanks in advance to whoever is awesome and helps me!

you rock!

2. sickmacdoc macrumors 68020

sickmacdoc

First off, how long has it been since you signed up for the hosting? The reason I ask that first is that it can take a day or two to have your new domain name propogate to all the nameservers all over the world so want to make sure that is not part of the problem! ;)