iMac 17,1 using DDR4?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by IngerMan, Jun 20, 2016.

  1. IngerMan macrumors 6502a

    IngerMan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Location:
    Michigan
    #1
    I was looking at the GeekBench 3 scores and notice a few machines with different configurations that I did not think exist for the 17,1. Attached pictures shows a 17,1 using 3200MHz DDR4 and also the processor is 3.31GHz.

    My top line stock model uses 3.30GHz and DDR3 ram. Is this something modified by the buyer? Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 11.26.35 AM.png
     
  2. scoobeesnac macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
  3. redheeler macrumors 603

    redheeler

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    #3
    Yes, probably a Hackintosh spoofing the current iMac 5K.
     
  4. IngerMan thread starter macrumors 6502a

    IngerMan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Location:
    Michigan
    #4
    Thanks Guys, I guess that makes sense.
     

Share This Page