iMac 2.93 GT120 benchmarks

Discussion in 'iMac' started by nickcliborne, Mar 15, 2009.

  1. nickcliborne macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    Nut house
    #1
    Ok so I've got everything setup on my new iMac.

    Geekbench score - 3951
    xbench score - 191.48

    Windows 7 Performance Ratings
    Processor - 6.3
    Memory - 5.5
    Graphics - 6.0
    Gaming Graphics - 5.3
    Primary Hard Drive - 5.9

    At this time I couldn't get 3dMark06 to run.
     
  2. tobyg macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    #2
    If 3dmark06 locks up, just change the shortcut and append -nosysteminfo at the end.

    That should allow it to run.
     
  3. nickcliborne thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    Nut house
    #3
    OpenGL Extensions Viewer's test at 1920x1200 and/or 1280x800 at 32 bit fullscreen, standard framebuffer, 4x Multisampling, 8X Anisotropy, Use Fog, Benchmark, and Transparency enabled.

    Here's the link for downloading the app:
    http://www.realtech-vr.com/glview/download.html

    Test 1.1: 154
    Test 1.2: 158
    Test 1.3: 143
    Test 1.4: 123
    Test 1.5: 125
    Test 2.0: 122
    Test 2.1: 115

    To compare the 3.06 GT130 scored a 124 for Test 2.1
    And the 3.06 4850 scored a 131 for Test2.1
     
  4. Gregintosh macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago
    #4
    Does this mean there isn't that much of a difference between GT120 and GT130 in terms of performance?
     
  5. Macole macrumors member

    Macole

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    Athens,Hellas (Greece)
    #5
    Acording to this test there is not much difference between gt130 and 4850 neither

    gt120-->gt130 8%

    gt120-->4850 14%


    gt130-->4850 5,5%
     
  6. duky macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #6
    Did you do anything special to get Windows 7 to rate your computer successfully? I'm not getting it to recognize the graphics card on my 2.93 GHz iMac with GT 120. Hence I get no Aero glass look etc,
     
  7. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #7
    Yes there are difference in performance. GT130 has more than just 256mb more VRAM.

    Here are specs:

    GT120

    GT130
     
  8. jmpage2 macrumors 68030

    jmpage2

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #8
    You should read Barefeats review of the 4850. It trounces the GT130 in actual GAMES (you know, the reason people pay extra for a high performance GPU?).

    It is over 40% faster in COD4 and 30% faster in many other modern games.
     
  9. itommyboy macrumors 6502a

    itommyboy

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Location:
    Titletown USA
    #9
    Update your graphics card driver then try and refresh to see if you get your Windoze ratings.
     
  10. PurrBall macrumors 6502a

    PurrBall

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #10
    Mine's recognized out of the box. With updated video drivers I'm getting ratings in the 6.x range for both graphics scores.
     
  11. duky macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    North Carolina
  12. itommyboy macrumors 6502a

    itommyboy

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Location:
    Titletown USA
    #12
    See if Windoze updates it automatically from device manager. If not go directly to Nvidia's site I see they now drop down/list the Nvidia GT 100 series cards. Don't forget your back in Windows you simply update the drivers just like you would on any PC.
     
  13. Mantronix macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    Louisiana
    #13
    I'm wondering if I will be able to run Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3. :confused:
     
  14. raygungirl macrumors member

    raygungirl

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Location:
    Arizona
    #14
    I don't see why not. Blizzard's games never seem to be too terribly graphics intensive. :)
     
  15. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe
    #15
    Hello,
    could someone please post 3DMark scores of the GT120 or 9400 card please ?
     

Share This Page