iMac 2013 Question

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Nyy8, Jul 9, 2014.

  1. Nyy8 macrumors 6502a

    Nyy8

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    New England
    #1
    Does the newest iMac (2013 model) have Thunderbolt 2?
     
  2. Truthfulie macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    #2
    They do not. You can expect it in next revision either with Haswell-refresh or Broadwell if former doesn't not make into iMacs, which is more probable.
     
  3. madsci954 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #3
    I believe the new Mac Pros are the only Macs with Thunderbolt 2 at this time.
     
  4. scaredpoet macrumors 604

    scaredpoet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    #4
    The current MacBook Pros have Thunderbolt 2 as well. But that's it for now.
     
  5. madsci954 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #5
    I thought they did but wasn't 100% sure. Thanks for clearing that up.
     
  6. Nyy8 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Nyy8

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    New England
    #6
    Thanks everyone! Just looking to see if the iMac had TB 2 so it may be able to drive a 4k display in the future.
     

Share This Page