iMac as a display for Mac Pro?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by smatef, Jul 19, 2015.

  1. smatef macrumors newbie

    smatef

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Location:
    Qatar
    #1
    Hey all,

    I have an iMac Late 2012 27” (Thunderbolt) and I recently got a Mac Pro 2008 (mostly for downloading and storage). I was wondering if I can use my iMac as a display for the Mac Pro and if so then what do I need.

    Thanks,

    smatef
     
  2. redheeler macrumors 603

    redheeler

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    #2
    The late 2012 iMac requires Thunderbolt for Target Display Mode. As far as I know what you want to do isn't possible.
     
  3. Dave Braine macrumors 68040

    Dave Braine

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    #3
    The OP says that his iMac has Thunderbolt.
     

Share This Page