iMac Calibration - Reset to Factory Defaults

Discussion in 'iMac' started by ndamaren, Jun 6, 2013.

  1. ndamaren, Jun 6, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2013

    ndamaren macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    #1
    Hello,

    I'm getting ready to calibrate my iMac and I'm just curious how to set my iMac's display to its Default Factory Settings. Running OSX 10.8.

    I hope someone can help me figure this out.

    Thank you very much,

    ~ndamaren
     
  2. bmcgrath macrumors 65816

    bmcgrath

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    #2
    I imagine setting the profile to 'Display' or 'iMac' would bring it back to it's default settings in the display settings.
     
  3. johto macrumors 6502

    johto

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #3
    Are you going to be calibrating with a hardware calibration device ?

    Just select the default color profile "imac" in the display settings.
    Its just a software (color profile) which says hows your display looks.
     

Share This Page