iMac G4 as external display for HP Touchsmart

Discussion in 'iMac' started by hptouchimacg4, Jul 21, 2012.

  1. hptouchimacg4 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #1
    Hi,

    Is it possible to use the iMac G4 as an external display for an HP Touchsmart?
    Nothing fancy, not trying to make the iMac a touchscreen, just wondering if this can be done and if there is a specific cord that can be used to do it.

    Thanks for the info!!
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
  3. hptouchimacg4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
  4. hptouchimacg4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #5
    In that case, what can one use an iMac G4 for? Any ideas?
     
  5. ivnj macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    #6
    Maybe if you can find an old g4 compatible capture device with input.
     

Share This Page