Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacRumors

macrumors bot
Original poster
Apr 12, 2001
ThinkSecret provides notes that despite Apple's (unusual) announcement that a new iMac line will be announced and released in September, that Apple Expo Paris (August 31st) will act as the launching ground for the new iMac.

Ship dates aren't expected until September 15th, however.

ThinkSecret provides no new details on the revision to Apple's consumer line, though previous hints have suggested dramatic changes (G5, new case design).

letterbox

macrumors regular
Apr 13, 2004
i think this is to be expected, however, this is still good news. whee, i'm new in the market for an imac (new g5) but hey it would be nice to see a revised ibook or pb line, however i don't think that will happen as there were just updates.

first stab at first post.

jay

MacsRgr8

macrumors G3
Sep 8, 2002
The Netherlands
I knew it.

I have been to MacWorld Paris for the last couple of years..... them not being the most exciting ones.

This one will be gr8! And I won't be able to make it. :(

Still... Let Steve bring 'em on! :)

CrackedButter

macrumors 68040
Jan 15, 2003
51st State of America
I thought this was common knowledge anyway, because when Steve did a search for Paris using spotlight at WWDC, then iMac and then everybodies birthday for the month of September, he was hinting at something, thats the impression i got?

BWhaler

macrumors 68040
Jan 8, 2003
Let's hope Apple delivers on this and has demo units at schools so they can salvage the 2004 Back to School buying season.

mpw

Jun 18, 2004
Where's the half dome?

CrackedButter said:
I thought this was common knowledge anyway, because when Steve did a search for Paris using spotlight at WWDC, then iMac and then everybodies birthday for the month of September, he was hinting at something, thats the impression i got?