iMac mouse freezes

Discussion in 'iMac' started by andrewdale, Feb 7, 2008.

  1. andrewdale macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    #1
    Has anyone had a problem with their Intel iMac mouse freezing after it wakes up from being asleep. Check my sig for specs.

    In particular, we have a wireless mighty mouse and everytime you wake the computer from sleep, the mouse won't work. That includes taking out the batteries and putting them back in. Keyboard still works.

    Is the bluetooth going bad? Could it be the mouse? We're going to schedule an appointment with the Geniuses here in Memphis so maybe they can figure something out. Got any ideas?
     
  2. kccody macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    #2
    Same here. I have an Apple wireless keyboard and the original mouse that came with computer. I began using a screensaver and the problem has pretty much gone away. BTW, the computer does go to sleep, but when I move the mouse or hit a key on the keyboard. I suggest try using a screensaver.
     
  3. Jonnyfive macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Location:
    British Columbia
    #3
    I have a wireless mighty mouse and it doesn't seem to wake up unless I press a couple buttons and the scroll wheel. I haven't determined which exactly is the one that wakes it up but it's good to go after I button mash.
     
  4. Tobuscus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    #4
    I had the jerky mouse every few seconds problem this morning on my 27" iMac. I have no idea why this fixed it, but I unplugged my second monitor from the MiniDisplay port and the mouse is no longer jerky.

    I had a monitor plugged in that wasn't in DVI mode (it was in HDMI mode being used as a camera monitor), so I eventually just unplugged it and I'm back to normal.

    That probably won't help anyone, ever, but I just wanted to share.
     
  5. andydadd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    #5
    Well you did help this one person. Thank you, that exactly fixed my problem. (the second monitor plugged in that I wasn't using this particular day)

    Thanks!........Andy




     

Share This Page