imac noob questions

Discussion in 'iMac' started by malias4, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. malias4 macrumors 6502

    malias4

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Greece and Holland
    #1
    Hello there , i got my new imac 21.5 today! so far so good, but i want to listen some internet radio and it dont work, so i did a smal search and downloaded flip4mac..

    But stil it dont work, does this has to do with quick time because when i click to open quick time it wont open, should i instal it from the apps cd that came with imac?

    or it should work itself anyway?

    My imac has snow leo and i did all the updates..
     
  2. Kissaragi macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
  3. malias4 thread starter macrumors 6502

    malias4

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Greece and Holland
    #3
    a site from greece that all radio srations from greece are there!
    www.e-radio.gr
    does it work with you ?:eek:
     
  4. Kissaragi macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    #4
    Hmm, no, doesnt seem to work for me on safari or firefox.

    You could probably find the address for the stations you want to listen to and add them to itunes. Or maybe an internet radio app.

    Not sure what else to suggest tho, hopefully someone else will have a better answer for you, good luck.
     
  5. malias4 thread starter macrumors 6502

    malias4

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Greece and Holland
    #5
    oh ok thank you, do u know any internet app to suggest me?
    and also with quick time ? i have to instal something from the app cd or it should work anyway?
     
  6. VulchR macrumors 68020

    VulchR

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    Scotland
    #6
    I just use iTunes for listening to internet radio. The iTunes help file describes how to use internet radio, including adding stations.

    Also, if you are using a browser, you need to make sure the settings are correct with respect to cookies etc.
     
  7. malias4 thread starter macrumors 6502

    malias4

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Greece and Holland
    #7
    Thank you for your help, i ll try with itunes then.
    Whith my other question about the application cd that its in the box ? Do i have to use that to instal anything? Or i dont have to do anything?
    And also i cant seem to use quicktime , how i use it? I click on it but it dont open... I tried to doqnload it from apple but it says i already have it in my mac... I know these questions maybe sound stupid for you but for me...
     
  8. Kissaragi macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    #8
    I believe the CD has iLife, xcode and some other things on it. iLife is already installed on the iMac and I don't think you'd need anything else on there.

    When you open quicktime it should say quicktime at the top left hand corner but nothing else will appear unless you open a movie file.
     
  9. malias4 thread starter macrumors 6502

    malias4

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Greece and Holland
    #9
    Im back again , finaly i ve managed to work that e -radio matter!
    I downloaded flip4mac and also perian..
    I dont know if this has something to do but now it works like a charm :p
     

Share This Page