iMac Pro oops!

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Firebrand, Jun 12, 2017.

  1. Firebrand macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #1
  2. PJivan, Jun 12, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2017

    PJivan macrumors regular

    PJivan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    #2
    Not sure I can live without a space grey keyboard....

    For the ram i think is just like on the 21.5 inch...the position is far away from the port since it's a different motherboard layout and to replace it you need to remove the screen, you can even see the slots in the released render picture.

    http://www.fudzilla.com/images/stories/2017/June/apple-imacpro-3.jpg
     
  3. mcnallym macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    #3
    Feel less about it then that yet another thread started on the same subject. :D
     
  4. jcuecker macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    #4
    How are iMac Pro users going to buy a replacement kb or mouse in the correct color if they break or spill water on them? Will they be forced to buy a silver replacement?
     
  5. PJivan macrumors regular

    PJivan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    #5
    Not if you call Apple and provide your serial number
     
  6. 576316 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    #6
    It will be possible to buy the peripherals separately. Just not directly from Apple, and probably not brand new. Some place will end up selling them for 50% extra, somewhere. Probably eBay. A bulls**t move from Apple still. Nobody is in the market for one of these machines, and they know how much people have been wanting black OEM peripherals.
     
  7. poematik13 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    #7
    Apple has been known to change details like that at the last minute.

    For the RAM, the computer design hasn't been finalized (or approved by FCC) so anything can happen from now until December. It's pretty obvious that the RAM is user replaceable though because a) it's a pro machine b) the 27" iMac can do it and c) in the graphics on the website you can see removable traditional DIMMS

    For the accessories, if enough people complain about it (apple.com/feedback) then they can change their mind.
     
  8. Firebrand thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #8
    Oops indeed, sorry!
     
  9. gian8989 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    #9
    To change RAM you have to remove the screen since they move them on the side.... so no easy access. It is not soldered but that doesn't make it better since 999/1000 people will take it to apple center.
     

Share This Page