imac video lag

Discussion in 'iMac' started by cobrasneverdie, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. cobrasneverdie macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #1
  2. scoobydiesel macrumors member

    scoobydiesel

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Location:
    California
    #2
    I watched it in 1080p no way original formatting....anyways that video was really cool honestly.
     
  3. GyroFX macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles and NorCal
    #3
    i have same system as OP, mine seems to be running original pretty smoothly...
     
  4. Tigerman82 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #4
    I opened the Youtube-link, set the resolution to 1080p and went full screen. The video ran very smoothly.

    I have a mid-2010 21.5" iMac with the dual core i5 cpu and 8 gigs of RAM. I'm glad to see I seem to have way faster system than you 27"/quadcore-people. :D
     
  5. Vylen macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #5
    Except the point is that you're meant to run it at 4k resolution... not 1080p.
     
  6. Tigerman82 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #6
    Oh I though the 1080p was the highest resolution for this clip. What's the 4k-option in Youtube then? 'Original'? I did ran it (original) as well and it ran quite smoothly.
     
  7. GyroFX macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles and NorCal
    #7
    yep, original quality runs smooth on my i5 quad 27" mid 2010 iMac with 8gig ram. I guess there's no point in running a 4k res when we can't utilize it all but it's a good thing it can process it.
     
  8. vixducis macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Location:
    Belgium
    #8
    Actually, it will be a little tiny bit better on those 27" imacs, since there is no upconverting.
     
  9. cobrasneverdie thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #9
    haha forget it! I think I had too many browsers open cause it can run smoothly now...
    or could it have been that my machine was too hot maybe?
     

Share This Page