iMac w/ Cinema Display

Discussion in 'iMac' started by inhalexhale1, Jul 9, 2012.

  1. inhalexhale1 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Location:
    Ridgewood, NJ
    #1
    Hello...

    I have my 21.5 iMac (2011) hooked up to a 27" Cinema Display. Is there a way to use the Cinema Display as the primary/only display, similar to if I had a Macbook (closed) hooked up to it?

    Thanks!
     
  2. zMacintoshz macrumors regular

    zMacintoshz

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Location:
    NY, FL
    #2
    yes, go to
    system preferences> displays> then drag the menu bar to the 27"
     
  3. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #3
    You could drag the Menu Bar via System Preferences > Displays > Arrangement to the second display, but as far as I know, you cannot deactivate the iMac's display, except turning down its brightness.
    SecondBar is also an option.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. inhalexhale1 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Location:
    Ridgewood, NJ

Share This Page